Good Grief

CricketChild and some of her family came to visit me again last week! It was great seeing her and CricketChildrenmeeting her brother and sister. We enjoyed the usual pastimes — Netflix, walks, exploring part of Tokyo, and getting purikura pictures to commemorate the visit. Though I hope to somehow get to Sado again before my time in Japan is over, this very well may be the last time I see CricketChild on this side of the planet. 😦

It was while we were shopping at my favorite recycle shop, Hard-Off, that the realization hit : I’m grieving leaving Japan. As much as I’m looking forward to being back with American friends and family at the end of the summer, it won’t be easy to go. Seems with only a little more time in Japan the article that says, Why Missionaries Can Never Go Home Again, will also be true for me.

2 thoughts on “Good Grief

  1. Deborah Gates says:

    Excellent article on not being at home anywhere. I think that is how we should feel about heaven, but we can’t feel that in the same way because we have never been there. You have felt at home in Japan, and will miss it. Life will feel very different when you return to the states. Do you have a sense of what God wants you to do next? I have never been in your situation, but I have definitely lived through times of waiting and pondering what direction God wants me to go in next. It is not always clearcut. I will be praying for you!

    Miss you, Debbie

    On 12 June 2016 at 02:56, Thought Colors: A Selection of Swatches. wrote:

    > Charlotte Royal posted: “CricketChild and some of her family came to visit > me again last week! It was great seeing her and meeting her brother and > sister. We enjoyed the usual pastimes — Netflix, walks, exploring part of > Tokyo, and getting purikura pictures to commemorate the vi” >

    Like

    • Charlotte Royal says:

      Thank you for your prayers, Debbie!
      The next thing for me is to return to the states for some rest and some training. Christian Missions in Many Lands has their Missionary Orientation Program every June. I’m missing this year’s, so I’ll do my best to catch next year’s. After that, we’ll see! There are people who need help everywhere; I’m open to wherever God may lead.
      Looking forward to seeing you again in the fall!

      Like

Leave a Reply

